Hi from Dixie

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hi from Dixie

Just wanted to take a moment to introduce myself. I am a working mom with six kids (five live with me - one lives in Florida), 2 dogs and a fish. I manage to squeeze in time to make saw dust as often as I can. I am really new to the craft. My husband introduced me over the summer and I was hooked. I have a 16" Tradesman that I use to do my scrolling. I have an interest in fretwork but have not tried intarsia yet. My husband would love to see me do some portraits but I haven't gotten up the nerves to do that yet either. I have really enjoyed the wonderful information on this site and look forward to learning so much from all of you.

Welcome. You've just joined the best forum to meet great, helpful people with an overabundance of expertise. I'm relatively new here too and I haven't been able to stump them yet. I keep on making sawdust and asking questions here. Good luck in all your scrolling projects.

Harris

Comment

Welcome

Welcome! Ask and you will get answers and good one, too. Best forum on the net. Need blades? Get them from Mike the Flying Dutchman at http://www.mikesworkshop.com/ .They are the best.

See you around the site.

-Bill
      -Bill

My saw is a DeWalt788 Measure twice; cut once; count fingers after cut

Comment

Welcome MacMom6!

The only thing that holds people back from scrolling is their inhibitions.
        That and money for wood etc.

Don't be afraid of any project. treat each one as a lesson.
        You may make mistakes along the way, I do not know of a scroller who hasn't!

Enjoy the scrolling, the finished product is a bonus.
        If you enjoy the act of scrolling, any mistakes you make will be an oportunity to scroll some more. How can you go wrong with that.

Have fun!
        CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ
        "proud member of the best scroll sawing forum on the net."
        Ryobi SC180VS scroll saw EX21

Comment

Welcome

Welcome Dixie.