Collapse
No announcement yet.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

hi all you experts out there. my name is john , I live in warren oh. i have been enjoying all your comments and advice for a while. dont think i can compete with you guys. ive been playing with wood for the past 50 years. lately its been getting harder to do the things that used to be fun. maybe its my age. anyway keep up the good work and thank you all.john

Welcome to the forum, John .

'Sfunny - I've been told that as men get older, the things that used to give them fun don't get harder... and that's the problem!

I know, I know... go and stand in the corner, Gill.

There is no opinion, however absurd, which men will not readily embrace as soon as they can be brought to the conviction that it is readily adopted.
    (Schopenhauer, Die Kunst Recht zu Behalten)

Comment

Gill you naughty girl, go straight to my room!
      CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ
      "proud member of the best scroll sawing forum on the net."
      Ryobi SC180VS scroll saw EX21

Comment

getting old

Originally posted by Gill
        Welcome to the forum, John .

'Sfunny - I've been told that as men get older, the things that used to give them fun don't get harder... and that's the problem!

I know, I know... go and stand in the corner, Gill.

thanks gill depends on how you look at it.. john

Comment

gettingold

thanks gill , it all depends on how you look at it. john

Comment

John....You mentioned in your post that you didn't feel you could compete with the scrollers here. Probably one of the best aspects of the forum is that there is really no competetion. Folks here just really love scrolling and, as you've probably discovered, like to help other scrollers. A lot of us have also left our youth back there somewhere in the past (I don't remember where I left it). Especially Old Mooner....he's getting so old he's afraid to buy a green banana!!! Anyway, welcome aboard!!! Fire up the saw and make some sawdust with us!!!