Hello from NJ

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from NJ

Hi! My name is Dan and I live in North West New Jersey. I recently joined the forum to ask a question about balde choice for my young teenager and was impressed with the helpful responses.

I have had a Dewalt saw for three years now with not nearly enough hours on it. A demanding job, two teenagers, a very long Honey Do list and a competing hobby keep getting in the way. But man do I have a lot of projects in mind!

I have been a woodworker for about 20 years now and am also an avid birder. Spring, summer and fall are mostly dedicated to birding and winter is when I move down in the basement.

A lot of my wood working projects intersect with my other hobby. I keep experimenting with nest boxes and I have some very unique feeders. I have made some beautiful lamps in a bird house style and other items.

Scrolling is relativly new to me. I was drawn to it after seeing some of Judy Gale's work. She has some great wild bird designs. I have yet to actually try one of these projects.

I keep having to remind myself that you have to be able to drive a car around the block before you can race NASCAR. I just get a little impatient sometimes.

The posts on this forum seem to be very helpful and I look forward to more good advice!
    Dan

-Just do'in the best I can every day

FINALLY another Jersyite. I am from central New Jersey. This is the state where TAXES are king and the citizens are the serfs. Welcome and you have joined a very friendly group that is full of something, what is it? Oh yea knowledge. So when the urge hits to ask a question or to just shoot the bull jump right in.
    John T.

Comment

Unconfigured Ad Widget

Collapse

Latest Topics

Collapse

• handibunny
      Reply to Having a Betty week
      by handibunny
      Sorry to hear of your refrigerator troubles, but glad that Jane is doing well. Hope her recovery continues in that direction. Please send her our regards!