X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Greetings

Hello!
    Chris here,
    I'm new to the boards, although Ive been scrolling for about 2 years,off and on.
    I've been a carpenter, remodeling and building houses, since I'm 17. So I always have had a knack for woodworking. Years ago when I first began to scroll for a time of about 2 years, I had to put down the craft and pack up shop for several personal reasons. One was a job that took me up and down the eastcoast setting modular homes. I was a foreman crane rigger/multi service tech. We did it all, from setting the homes brought on trailers to assembling the roof systems and shingling to the ridge caps. The job was demanding and being away from home got old after a while. After I left that position, I happily returned home to persue my small carpentry/handyman business, that I still run today.

We've just recently finished renovating our entire house after many years of living in it half remodeled. My hobbies for the past year have been; electrical,plumbing, drywall, spackling,sanding, painting,tile work, carpeting and trim. Despite the desperate pleas with my wife ,stating; "these are not hobbies" ..but she didn't want to listen....

Well things have simmered down to a comfortable crawl and I have had the time to set up shop again. So I can get back into "my other intrests". One of which is scrolling.
    I've been lurking around here for a week or so and I must admit Ive learned a few things about the craft. When I began to scroll, there were no scrolling forums,just a few sites spurraticly across the net. So i was very impressed to find such and active forum with a wealth of information.
    I usually keep my major tool purchaces to those that will benifit my livelyhood.
    So when I began the craft, I couldnt justify spending alot of money on just a hobbie. So I bought a small Craftsman 16"/vs scroll saw that i still peck away with, even though it's almost shot...