Brief Introduction

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brief Introduction

I recognize many of the folks here so I'll keep this brief. My name is Kevin Daly, I hale from Connecticut, USA. I'm primarily into fretwork, in particular portrait type cuttings. I've been woodworking for over 20 years but have only recently begun scrolling (about a year and half ago). I also design my own patterns as I have a difficult time finding patterns with enough detail for my tastes.
    I look forward to sharing and learning with the group.

Kevin
    Kevin
    Scrollsaw Patterns Online
    Making holes in wood with an EX-30, Craftsman 16" VS, Dremel 1680 and 1671

Welcome Jedi

The force guide you well Welcome aboard
    CAЯL HIRD-RUTTEЯ
    "proud member of the best scroll sawing forum on the net."
    Ryobi SC180VS scroll saw EX21

Comment

So Kevin, are you a Padwon, Jedi, or master scroller? And does the Force help you stay on the line better? If so, I'd love to be your padawon!

Either way, Welcome!

Bob Duncan
      Scroll Saw Workshop
      www.GrobetUSA.com

Comment

Thanks for the welcome. The jedi thing is kind of a running joke with a friend of mine regarding the use of spiral blades (the "dark side"). As I pretty much only use flat blades, I'm a jedi.
        I'm a long way from a master though.

Kevin
        Kevin

Comment

Welcome to the forum Kevin..hope you post some of the pics of your work so others can see what you make...smiling here..I have had the pleasure of seeing your projects and the detail that you enjoy..you're an awesome scroller...the jedi part..well, that's a prosess in and of itself, isn't it?
          Sue

Sue Chrestensen

Comment

Fancy meeting you here Sue . I took your suggestion and created an album.

Kevin

Originally posted by Sue
            hope you post some of the pics of your work so others can see what you make...
            Sue
            Kevin

Comment

Kevin