NEW & NO EXPERIENCE

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NEW & NO EXPERIENCE

I have no experience carving, mostly scrolling and turning, and would like to get a taste of wood carving, mainly spoons!..I seen a demo and I liked the idea and here I am today...I live in Northeastern Ohio, and work as an electronic field tech ....so my spare time is limited, but I have watch this forum and the scroller forum for several days, and both seem like good informative sites and l look forward to discussions on here...thank you for your time Dennis Taylor

Dennis

You have come to the right place for your scrolling fix but for carving go to the other site. Welcome to the scrolling site though post some pictures and let us see what you do.
    John T.

Comment

sorry for the wrong forum reply

I most of gotten mixed up in the pages, am new to carving, but enjoy scrolling...I have been scrolling for about 5 yrs now, on a Dewalt 799 scrollsaw...I haven't scrolled much recently due to being hit by the turning bug, but am in the process of making some scrolled frames for my 2 neices, with a cheerleading theme, they are both 4 yrs old, and just beginning...I have watched this site before, and in the recent issue made it take another look, and it seems like a good site with lots of scrolling info..hope to post of work pics soon...Dennis Taylor

Comment

That is a Dewalt 788
        John T.

Comment

John T. maybe those 799's are better. Mick.
          Mick, - Delta P-20

A smile is a small curve that straightens everything out.

Comment

No matter which saw you have --- welcome

Comment

Originally posted by Dennis Taylor