X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi Everybody;
    My name is Ray.
    I started woodworking about 6 years ago around the time my Granddaughter
    turned 2 years old. I wanted to make her some doll furniture, a rocking horse, a rocking chair and anything else I could think of. Well I started then and I am still making things, but now I really like doing projects on my scrollsaw. I have a Delta 2000 and am very happy with it. I have tried a variety of different projects and love a good challenge. If someone says that a project might be too hard that just makes me more determined too try it.
    This forum looks very friendly and I think I will learn a lot from everyone that here. This is my first time joining something like this so I will close now but I will keep in touch.

Welcome Ray.

This is a very friendly forum! Glad you joined.

T
    Theresa

http://WoodNGoods.weebly.com

http://woodngoods.blogspot.com

Comment

Hi Ray:

Welcome and glad to have you join us.

Phil

Comment

Hi Ray

Nice to meet you

Gill
        There is no opinion, however absurd, which men will not readily embrace as soon as they can be brought to the conviction that it is readily adopted.
        (Schopenhauer, Die Kunst Recht zu Behalten)

Comment

Welcome Ray!

Glad to see you found our little corner of the Web!

Bob Duncan
          Scroll Saw Workshop
          www.GrobetUSA.com

Comment

Ray, welcome aboard. I have a question for you. What is a Delta 2000, is this an older model? Just curious. Mick.
            Mick, - Delta P-20

A smile is a small curve that straightens everything out.

Comment

Welcome, Ray!
              It sounds like you have a variety of projects behind you, so you will have lots of good input for those of us who don't. I'm glad you found this great site!
              Sandy

Comment

Hi Mick;