Welcome New Members

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Welcome New Members

I would like to welcome all new members to the forum and encourage you to say hello. Take a moment and introduce yourself and let us know what you enjoy about scrollsawing and the projects you are working on!

Hello

Hello,
    Im Randy Anderson,
    I have been scrollsawing for about 5 years now. I have been into woodworking for about 12 years. I started thinking of buying a scroll saw when I was in Germany. I was inspired by the intricate things the germans do using a scrollsaw and carving called "Ette Latsching", Its similar to fretwork, but goes beyond, using tiny curles of wood to create amazing sceenrys. When I returned to the states in 1999 I bought a cheap scroll saw and started practicing. Learned quickly a cheap scroll saw will not last (Ryobi). I am now using a RIDGID. Its has been working great, Id like to upgrade to a Hawk, or an Excalaber someday, but might have to settle for a DEWALT. They get very pricy. I will probably someday hand down the RIDGID to my 11 year old (Daniel) who also loves to use the scrollsaw.
    I like to do Fretwork, and Intarsia. I expierment with Compound Cutting and have created some amazing things, but it takes a long time, and snap lots of blades.
    I created a website about 2 years ago, and now my buisness/hobby is boombing. I can hardly keep up. It seems I do more things for other people, than I do for my self. Oh well, busy=$$. And $$ pays the bills.
    Thats enough about me.
    Take care,
    Happy scrolling...
    Randy Anderson
    Randy Anderson
    Intarsia Artist
    Email: [email protected]

Comment

Thanks Randy! Nice to hear about where others on here are from and what they like to do in terms of projects and such.

Comment

Hello