unfinished project

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• unfinished project

I know that this is not a scrolling project but I am so proud of it. It is my first time making furniture and I think it came out pretty good. Not finished yet, still have sanding to do before I apply a finish and he top has to be screwed in place but I am so proud that I wanted to show it off to someone. Just learned how to glue boards together and how to make a drawer.
    Diane
    Attached Files
    Dragon
    Owner of a nice 21" Excalibur
    Owner of a Dewalt 788
    PuffityDragon on AFSP

very nice Diane love the wood you've used may be later you can post more detailed pictures, I would really like to see some
    Daryl S. Walters Psycotic scroller with a DeWalt 788

Comment

Diane, looks pretty good.
      I'm like Daryl, show us more pictures if you can.

Bob
      Delta P-20 & Q-3

I wondered why the baseball was getting bigger. Then it hit me!

Comment

Looks good Diane, If I am not mistaken this is what the bragging section is for. Not just scrollwork.
        I also would like to see more pictures. Is that a draw on top? Also what wood did you use it has a nice grain and color.
        Rolf
        RBI G4 26 Hawk, EX 16 with Pegas clamps, Nova 1624 DVR XP
        Philosophy "I don't know that I can't, therefore I can"
        Proud Member of the Long Island Woodworkers Club
        And the Long Island Scrollsaw Association

Comment

Congratulations Diane! Yes please post some more pics!
          Bill

DeWalt 788

aut viam inveniam aut faciam

God gives us only what we can handle.. Apparently God thinks I am one tough cookie.....

Comment

Yes there is a drawer on top and a door on the bottom. I plan to have two shelves on the bottom. Don't know what it will hold yet.