displaying my ignorance

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• displaying my ignorance

Computor help question? several times now ,I have tediously typed threads of consideral volume ,taking a lot of time as a type expert I'm not,always at the very end ,I bump the control key and it locks the page the print curser even the scroll up-dn locked .if I hit the back button it erases the message but leaves the heading ,by then I so emotionly involved and descussed w/my finger ,I hang up and leave.Other than removing that ctrl key under the shift key .,I have another opposite side of space bar anyway,or does this happen to others or am I just lucky.any body know how to retract that comand w/o loosing the work,and starting all over again!Really P.O.ed as it just happened again!
    M.V.B. Carl Dell inspiron 560 w/ wireless key board six months old.

HELP PLEASE!
    "Home Of The Dust Free Scroll Saw"
    Remember (IT is WHAT it IS)( Unless YOU change IT!)

six months old.
    Hey Carl - is that you, or the computer? LOL!
    Jim in Mexico

Logic will get you from A to B. Imagination will take you everywhere.
    - Albert Einstein

Comment

It"s me damit !

Originally posted by jim_mex View Post
      Hey Carl - is that you, or the computer? LOL!
      HELP! But in English ,Not Italiono Or SPANISH OKAY L.O.L. I think.

I feel better talking to my dog for 10 minutes ,than my therapist for 45minutes and neither was any help with this! I'm about ready to remove that key and solve the problem ,once and for all ,it's either that or my finger ,Hmmm mm
      I probabaly will want to use the finger again for something so I guess its the KEY that looses ,if we can't get a simple fix .

M.V.B. CARL DAMIT

Comment

Try doing your typing using a word processor then transfer it to the web page.
        Pacifism is great, as long as everyone is participating.

StephenD

The Southern Arizona Woodturners Association
        Desert Woodcrafters