Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 2011 Secret Santa Official Thread

I will be the host of Secret Santa

This is my first time doing it, so I hope all goes well! If there are any questions/ please shoot me a PM.

Reading through the past couple of year's thread, it looks like everyone who participated really had a great time. I am really looking forward to this and being part of sharing the holiday spirit with other Forum members, I'm striving for a large turn out I'm hoping all of you will help me to reach that goal.

The Secret Santa will work similar to last year. Since everyone enjoyed it, it seemed reasonable to keep things the same. So here's the scoop:

If you wish to participate, simply send me an email. Make sure you include the following:

Full name
    Board "nickname"
    Mailing address

My Email address is: [email protected]

What to make:

You can make whatever you want to share. Many people will post pics of gifts sent/received to the Forum, so try to keep at least a significant portion of the gift cut from a scrollsaw, I guess.

Cost Limit:

The only rule is that you spend no more than $20.00 on materials for the project. The project might be something you made in an hour or something you worked on for much longer. As we all know, the real point is the giving, so just send something which you think will bring some cheer.

Some people will get gifts more involved than the ones they sent, but that is inevitable and is okay. Nobody should feel guilt either way. Just make something nice and have fun! The $20 limit just helps to keep things close.

* I will also do the selection so that the person you are buying for is not necessarily the person you will receive from.

Selection of Secret Santas:

After registrations are all in, I will have a random drawing to assign Secret Santas, so that each person gives one gift to one other person and receives one gift as well.