Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Before the scroll saw....

It was miniatures...

first was the garage, they made me the king of the county fair that year and I have all the ribbins to prove it...
    they said they had never had so many people look at one project. It's even in a commercial promoting the sate fair which I have a copy of...

as for the state fair, I was beat out by a fifth grader with his Styrofoam model.
    Attached Files
    Hawk G-4 Jetcraft
    Fish are food, not friends!

then it was the cabin...

if they thought the garage was good..wait until they see my cabin!
    they wouldn't let me in the door, they said I was a professional model builder tiring to enter in an armature event!
    we went round and round but I still didn't get to enter my cabin. I did get a few rules changed in the rule book and that was the end of my miniature day's..

I did get to show the garage and cabin in a couple miniature shows...

Trout
    Attached Files
    Hawk G-4 Jetcraft

Comment

LOL

Man that must have been a big deception

What wa the styrofoam model of? A functional nuclear power plant?

Or was his dad on the jury?

All kidding aside (pun intended) That is the nicest detailed miniature I've ever seen. Showed the pictures to my wide in reverse and she tought it was a real garage until I showed her the first one.

Do you work, or have worked as a model buider or something related to architecture?

Congrats on a nice job.
      Marcel
      Last edited by Marcel in Longueuil; 04-27-2006, 07:16 PM.
      http://marleb.com
      DW788. -Have fun in the shop or it isn't a hobby anymore.

NOTE: No trees were killed in the sending of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Comment

Originally posted by Marcel in Longueuil
        LOL
        Do you work, or have worked as a model buider or something related to architecture?
        Marcel
        yeah I work and I'm no model pro...