I Cant Cut It

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I Cant Cut It

Has Anyone Ever Come Across A Piece Of Wood That You Just Could Not Cut ? This Is A Piece Of Maple Burl Out Of California And It Is The Most Beautiful Piece Of Wood I Have Ever Come Across And I've Been Scrolling For About 16 Yrs. Now. The Colors Are So Eye Catching It Just Amazes You To Look At It . Every Time I Do I See Something Different In It. I Had Intended To Scroll A Brown Trout In It But I Just Cant Do It. Cost Me A Good Penny Too !!! Lol Maybe I'll Just Hang ItON THE WALL AS IS.
    Rainman
    Last edited by Rainman2014; 04-18-2006, 09:27 AM. Reason: SPELLING

Listen to the Force young Padawan

He he rainman,

How long have you had that particular piece of wood? (And what size is it?)

However long, it seems it hasn't learned to talk to you yet. Be assured that it will tell you what it want's to be in it's good time. On the other hand, you have to sit down once in a while and just listen to what it may be trying to say.

Put it in sight, look at it often, don't be in a rush to do anything with it, it will come by itself. Could take a week, could take years. The end result will justify the wait.

Zenly,
    Marcel
    http://marleb.com
    DW788. -Have fun in the shop or it isn't a hobby anymore.

NOTE: No trees were killed in the sending of this message, but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.

Comment

My dad gave me a chunk of soapstone for Christmas...and it's in my office staring at me. I'm still waiting to see what is in it!

Bob
      www.GrobetUSA.com

Comment